Antioxidants, OPC and your skin

Grape seed extract contains the phytochemicals OPC  (Oligomeric proanthocyanidins). OPC is one of the strongest natural antioxidants  and fights free radicals in the body. In addition to protecting skin cells, OPC is also said to help with allergies, chronic inflammation and PMS.

Free radicals are the main cause of cell damage and wrinkles, because they attack the skin cells, the fiber proteins collagen and elastin. As a result, the skin loses stability and elasticity. The skin can no longer store moisture, dries out and becomes wrinkled.

Natural antioxidants can protect skin cells, fiber proteins and blood vessels from deterioration and aging. They virtually “repair” the collagen. Skin enzyme activity is strengthened by antioxidants and can protect the skin from harmful UV radiation.

Another positive effect of antioxidants, especially OPC, is the acceleration of wound healing. Among other things, bacteria are made harmless and the connective tissue is repaired. No wonder that the extract should also be a good helper for people with neurodermatitis and other skin diseases.

The Natural Youth Cure was developed with experts to provide the skin with valuable nutrients and to protect it from negative environmental influences.

Sources:

  • Steve Graff (2011). "Jefferson researchers provide genetic evidence that antioxidants can help treat cancer" EurekaAlert
  • Serafini M., Testa MF., Villao D., Pecorari M., van Wieren K., Azzini E., Brambilla A., Maiani G. (2008). "Antioxidant activity of blueberry fruit is impaired by association with milk." Free Radic Biol Med. 15; 46 (6): 769-74
  • Prof. Dr. med. Richard Bliveau, Dr. med. Denis Gingras, Hanna van Laak: "Cancer cells don't like raspberries. Food against cancer", RM Book and Media Sales, 2008.

Antioxidantien, OPC und deine Haut

Traubenkernextrakt enthält den sekundären Pflanzenstoff OPC (Oligomere Proanthocyanidine). OPC ist eines der stärksten natürlichen Antioxidantien und bekämpft freie Radikale im Körper. Neben dem Schutz der Hautzellen soll OPC auch bei Allergien, chronischen Entzündungen und PMS helfen.

Freie Radikale sind die Hauptursache von Zellschäden und Falten, denn sie greifen die Hautzellen, die Faserproteine Kollagen und Elastin an. Dadurch verliert die Haut an Stabilität und Elastizität. Die Haut kann keine Feuchtigkeit mehr speichern, trocknet aus und wird faltig.

Natürliche Antioxidantien können die Hautzellen, Faserproteine und Blutgefäße vor Verfall und Alterung schützen. Sie “reparieren” quasi das Kollagen. Die Hautenzymaktivität wird durch Antioxidantien gestärkt und können die Haut vor schädlicher UV-Strahlung schützen.

Ein weiterer positiver Effekt von Antioxidantien, insbesondere OPC ist die Beschleunigung der Wundheilung. Unter anderem werden Bakterien unschädlich gemacht und das Bindegewebe repariert. Kein Wunder also, dass der Extrakt auch ein guter Helfer für Menschen mit Neurodermitis und anderen Hauterkrankungen sein soll.

Die Natural Youth Kur wurde mit ExpertInnen entwickelt, um die Haut mit wertvollen Nährstoffen zu versorgen und sie vor negativen Umwelteinflüssen zu schützen.

Quellen:

  • Steve Graff (2011). "Jefferson researchers provide genetic evidence that antioxidants can help treat cancer" EurekaAlert
  • Serafini M., Testa MF., Villao D., Pecorari M., van Wieren K., Azzini E., Brambilla A., Maiani G. (2008). "Antioxidant activity of blueberry fruit is impaired by association with milk." Free Radic Biol Med. 15;46(6):769-74
  • Prof. Dr. med. Richard Bliveau, Dr. med. Denis Gingras, Hanna van Laak: "Krebszellen mögen keine Himbeeren. Nahrungsmittel gegen Krebs", RM-Buch-und-Medien-Vertrieb, 2008.